Batch Billing Enhancements, Grouping Reports by Access Roles, and fixes

The items mentioned below will be available on or after May 2, 2024. To see these new features, please perform a hard refresh in your browser and update your mobile app to the latest version (9.4.21). Here's how to Get the Latest Version of ServiceCore.


Batch Billing Enhancements

With this release, we have made enhancements around the processes related to batch billing.

Screenshot 2024-05-02 at 2.37.47 PM.png

Screenshot 2024-05-02 at 2.35.06 PM.png

  • Now, when batch billing is initiated, the related recurring invoices are immediately disabled in the list.
    • If 2 (or more) users from the same company are on the recurring invoice page, and 1 of them initiates batch billing:
      • The user that initiated batch billing will see the "generating your invoices" message
      • The user(s) that did not initiate batch billing will see a success alert stating "<first name> <last name> has initiated batch billing for <number> of invoices." Additionally, if that user or users had selected invoices in the list, the list will refresh and reset all selected invoices.
  • Upon creating invoices from the pending transaction list page:
    • If 2 (or more) users from the same company are on the pending transaction page and 1 of them clicks "Create & Send Invoices"
      • The user that clicks create will see the success alert
        • "Successfully created <number> invoices".
        • If autopay is enabled for any recurring invoices, then they will see an additional alert

          "Successfully created <number> payments".

      • The user or users that did not create and send the invoices will see the following success messages:
        • "<first name> <last name> successfully created <number> invoices".
        • "<first name> <last name> successfully created <number> payments".
  • If any payments from autopay failed

    • The user that clicks create and send the invoices will see the error banner showing which invoices failed and why.

    • The user that did not create and send the invoices will not see the error.


Report Group Access by Role

With this release, we've refined the accessibility of report groups based on specific role permissions. Below is a breakdown of the reports accessible to each role: 

  • Dispatcher: 
    • Operations
    • Finance
  • Assistant Manager:
    • Operations
    • Finance
    • Customer Service & Sales
  • Manager:
    • Operations
    • Accounting
    • Finance
    • Customer Service & Sales
  • Admin:
    • Operations
    • Accounting
    • Finance
    • Customer Service & Sales
  • Owner:
    • Operations
    • Accounting
    • Finance
    • Customer Service & Sales

Please note that Log Reports and Pro Reports (available for users on the Pro Plan) have remained in their original locations and have not been affected by these changes.

 


Updates to Apple's AppStore requirements

We have made a minor update to the mobile app to stay in compliance with Apple's requirements. There is a new version of the mobile app but no changes to the user experience with this release. 


Fixes

Date range incorrect whenever the last invoice is created for pickup job while billing in arrears: With this release, we fixed an issue that caused the last day of the prior billing cycle to be billed twice when generating the final invoice through the end rental process. The final invoice will now reflect only the final billing cycle. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful