The following improvements will be available in ServiceCore on or after April 2, 2020.
- Editing Customer Details: When editing information for one of your customers, you will now be able to save the customer without also being prompted to add a credit card for that customer at the same time. This simplifies the workflow and keeps the steps of editing contact information separate from adding credit or debit cards.
- QuickBooks Online Default Discount: If you sync with QuickBooks Online (QBO), your discount line items will associate with your default QBO discount account so that your invoices will sync to QBO with the correct account associations.
- QuickBooks Desktop Site Names: If you sync with QuickBooks Desktop, your Site names will update Customer names so that my Sites will sync properly with QuickBooks Desktop.
- Rental details page invoice sent status: In the Invoices table on the Rental Details page, the column showing if an invoice was emailed or printed now displays immediately after sending the email or downloading the PDF, rather than on page refresh.
- Daily Schedule: If your account has only one scheduled user, you will now be able to see unassigned jobs on the Day view of the schedule.
- Repeat Jobs: Repeat jobs that are scheduled for monthly intervals will now appear with the correct next scheduled date when crossing years (monthly repeat jobs scheduled from 2019 into 2020, for example).
- QuickBooks Online Time Zone: If you sync with QuickBooks Online, an issue with time zones changing the due date has been fixed so the due date does not change when you save the invoice.
- QuickBooks Online Credit Memo and Payment Relations: Payments made in ServiceCore that are applying credit memos to invoices will now sync correctly to and from QuickBooks Online and the credit memo amount will be shown correctly in ServiceCore.
- Chart of Accounts: When adding or editing an account on your Settings > Accounting > Chart of Accounts tab, you will now see an alert message if you try to save the account with the same name as a pre-existing account. All accounts must have a unique name.
- Void Payment Message: If you process cards using Authorize.net through ServiceCore, you will now see a message when you attempt to refund a payment that allows you to void a payment instead. You will see this message if the payment has not finished processing and/or has not been settled yet.
- Deleting Products: You will no longer be able to delete inventory products that are associated with jobs to avoid broken job references and inventory quantities of 0 in your inventory settings.
- Improved Rental Rates: Adding rental rates is getting easier! Coming soon, when you visit a rental details page, or view an invoice for a rental, you will see a new section called "Rental rates". This section will allow you to add, remove, and edit rental rates for your rentals. Read more in our coming soon article.
- Billing Plan Tab: Soon you will be able to see which billing plan you are subscribed to in your account Settings section, and be able to manage the credit card for your subscription from within ServiceCore.