The items mentioned below will be available on or after January 21, 2021. To see these new features you will need to do a hard refresh in your browser. Here's how to Get the Latest Version of ServiceCore.
Bulk reassign was released in October: 10/29/2020 Release - Bulk Reassign Jobs, Sites and Customers Notes and Contacts, and more. Since then, we collected feedback from you about how to make bulk reassigning even better. Feedback included:
- “WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE OPTION TO MOVE 'UNASSIGNED' JOBS ALSO!”
- “It makes reassigning jobs to another driver easier than moving them one by one. The only thing that I don't like about it is it doesn't keep the jobs in the order they were.”
Here are a few screenshots to show you what's new:
Order of Jobs
Jobs and destinations that get reassigned will stay in the same order when they move to the new date and user. For example, Job A, Destination B, Job C will stay in the same order as Job A, Destination B, Job C.
Jobs and destinations that get reassigned will move to the bottom of the new column (list of jobs) for the new user
Jobs with a status of "In Progress" or "Done" will stay assigned to the original user. You won't move an older job to another day or driver by mistake. "Done" jobs include jobs with these statuses:
- Partial Service
- Unable to Service
Moving Unassigned Jobs to Another Date or User
You will now be able to bulk reassign jobs from the "Unassigned" queue to another date or user. You no longer have to drag and drop or move jobs one at a time.
Moving Non-Repeat Jobs to Unassigned
If your driver calls out sick for the day, you can now move assigned jobs to the "Unassigned" queue in bulk. Other things to note:
- Only jobs will move to the "Unassigned" queue (destinations will not move)
- Only non-repeat jobs can be moved to your "Unassigned" queue in bulk (because repeat jobs cannot be "Unassigned")
- Any jobs that are "In Progress" or "Done" will not move to the "Unassigned" queue
- PDFs for iOS Mobile App: ServiceCore Mobile App users on iOS Devices will now be able to download PDFs onto their device.
- Email Addresses on Invoice Edit: If you enter a custom email address on an invoice, then you edit that invoice, the email address will no longer get replaced with the customer email address.
- Create Estimate and Create Refund: The correct customer billing communication preference will now appear by default when creating an estimate or creating a refund.
Please find our coming soon information at its new home: Coming Soon: New Features and Improvements.